BURBANK, CA — (06-23-21) — Warner Bros. Pictures brings you Idris Elba, Margot Robbie and John Cena in ‘The Suicide Squad Official “Rain” Trailer (2021). Supervillains Harley Quinn, Bloodsport, Peacemaker and a collection of nutty cons at Belle Reve prison join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X as they are dropped off at the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese.

“Welcome to hell—a.k.a. Belle Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out—even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and everyone’s favorite psycho, Harley Quinn.

Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese. Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the Squad is on a search-and-destroy mission with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave…and Amanda Waller’s government techies in their ears, tracking their every movement.”

The Suicide Squad - Poster Warner Bros

Written and directed by James Gunn, the action film was produced by Peter Safran (p.g.a), Charles Roven and Simon Hatt. Walter Hamada and Nikolas Korda served as executive producers.

Warner Bros. Pictures will release ‘The Suicide Squad 2021 film in theaters on August 6, 2021. The film will be available On Demand September 4, 2021.

Watch The Suicide Squad Official Trailer

Official Trailer

Directed by:
James Gunn

Cinematography by:
Henry Braham

Special Effects:
Framestore (visual effects)
Gentle Giant Studios
Halon Entertainment
Legacy Effects
Proof (visualization services)
Scanline VFX
Weta Digital

Film Editing by:
Fred Raskin
Christian Wagner

Production Design by:
Beth Mickle

Supervising Art Director:
Alan Hook

Art Direction by:
Lauren Abiouness
Lorin Flemming
Brittany Hites
Darshankumar Joshi
Alex McCarroll
Drew Monahan
María Fernanda Muñoz
Jay Pelissier
Domenic Silvestri

Set Decoration by:
Lisa K. Sessions

Production Companies:
Atlas Entertainment
DC Comics
DC Entertainment
The Safran Company
Warner Bros. Pictures

Distributed by:
Warner Bros. (2021) (World-wide)



Release date:
August 6, 2021

Copyright (C) 2021 Warner Bros. Pictures

Article by: Michael “The Sizzler”, Staff Writer

Sign Up Below for #Breaking News and Follow @JRLCHARTS Daily on Twitter

Related News