LAS VEGAS — (12-02-20) — STX Films brings you first look at the upcoming thriller film, The Mauritanian (2021), starring Academy Award-Winner Jodie Foster, Golden Globe Nominee Shailene Woodley, Bafta Nominee Tahar Rahim and Academy Award-Nominee Benedict Cumberbatch.

Captured by the U.S. Government, Mohamedou Ould Slahi (Tahar Rahim) languishes in prison for years without charge or trial. Losing all hope, Slahi finds allies in defense attorney Nancy Hollander (Jodie Foster) and her associate Teri Duncan (Shailene Woodley). Together they face countless obstacles in a desperate pursuit for justice. Their controversial advocacy, along with evidence uncovered by formidable military prosecutor, Lt. Colonel Stuart Couch (Benedict Cumberbatch), eventually reveals a shocking and far reaching conspiracy. Based on the New York Times best-selling memoir, this is the explosive true story of a fight for survival against all odds.

Jodie Foster in The Mauritanian (2021)

Jodie Foster in The Mauritanian (2021)

Benedict Cumberbatch in The Mauritanian (2021)

Benedict Cumberbatch in The Mauritanian (2021)

Produced by Adam Ackland, Leah Clarke, Benedict Cumberbatch, Lloyd Le vin, Beatriz Levin, Mark Holder, Christine Holder, Branwen Prestwood Smith and Michael Bronner, The Mauritanian is based on the Book: “Guantanamo Diary” by Mohamedou Ould Slahi.

Directed by Kevin Macdonald and written by M.B. Traven, Rory Haines and Sohrab Noshirvani, STX Films is scheduled to release ‘The Mauritanian’ on February 19, 2021 in theaters and On Demand.

Watch The Mauritanian Official Trailer [HD]

STX Films:
Official Website

Directed by:
Kevin Macdonald

Screenplay by:
M.B. Traven
Rory Haines
Sohrab Noshirvani

Based on the Novel by:
Mohamedou Ould Slahi

Cinematography by:
Alwin H. Küchler

Music by:
Tom Hodge

Produced by:
Adam Ackland
Leah Clarke
Benedict Cumberbatch
Lloyd Le vin
Beatriz Levin
Mark Holder
Christine Holder
Branwen Prestwood Smith
Michael Bronner

Executive Producers:
Michael Bloom
Rose Garnett
Micah Green
Robert A. Halmi
Ryan Heller
Zak Kilberg
Jim Reeve
Russell Smith
Daniel Steinman
Maria Zuckerman

Production Companies:
Wonder Street
BBC Films
Convergent Media
Great Point Media
Shadowplay Features
Topic Studios

Distributed by:
STX Films (2021) (Theatrical)



Release date:
February 19, 2021

Copyright © 2020 STX Films

Article by: Michael The Sizzler, Staff Writer

Sign Up Below for #JRLCHARTS Breaking News and Follow @JRLCHARTS Daily on Twitter

Related News