SEOUL, KOREA — (02-19-19) — K-pop boy band Monsta X returned today (Feb. 18) with their new music video and single, Alligator. Monsta X members Shownu, Wonho, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Jooheon, and I.M came out the box with the Alligator MV.

The Alligator MV has generated so much buzz that it is currently trending at #18 on YouTube.

Monsta X - We Are Here Album (2019)

Monsta X – We Are Here Album (2019)

Taken from their new album, Take.2 We Are Here, the Alligator MV is the first single from the 10-track LP. Take.2 is the follow up album to October’s Take.1, Are You There? album by MONSTA X, which peaked at No. 7 on the World Albums chart.

The Take.2 We Are Here album is fronted by the fierce dance track “Alligator,” which uses the reptilian metaphor to depict the intentions of someone aiming for the attentions of a romantic interest.

The South Korean/Mexican boy band was created by Starship Entertainment through the 2015 reality show No.Mercy.

Monsta X - Alligator MV (2019) Screenclips - Starship Entertainment

Monsta X – Alligator MV (2019) Screenclips – Starship Entertainment

“The title track uses the animal as a concept to metaphorically talk about making someone fall for them the way an alligator takes hold of its prey. The music video reflects the concept well, giving off a wild yet sophisticated vibe that meshes well with MONSTA X’s powerful vocals.”

Cast: Shownu | Wonho | Minhyuk | Kihyun | Hyungwon | Jooheon | I.M.

genres: Pop Music | Hip Hop

Monsta X: Official Website

Take.2 We are Here Album: Apple Music | iTunes | Spotify

Follow Monsta X: Facebook | Twitter | Wetbo

Record Label: Starship Entertainment | Mercury Tokyo | Universal Music

Licensed to YouTube by: The Orchard Music

Copyright © 2019 Starship Entertainment

Article by: Michael “The Sizzler” Jacobs, Staff Writer

Related News