‘Future World’ from ‘Lionsgate Premiere’, is the fresh new American Sci-Fi action packed western film directed by James Franco and Bruce Thierry Chung. The screenplay was written by Chung and Jay Davis and stars the one and only James Franco, Suki Waterhouse, Cliff ‘Method Man’ Smith, Lucy Liu, Jeffrey Wahlberg, Margarita Levieva, Snoop Dogg, George Lewis Jr. and Milla Jovovich.

“A queen lays dying as her son, Prince, travels across a barren wasteland to find a near-mythical medicine to save her life. After evading violent raiders on motorbikes led by the Warlord and his enforcer, Prince meets Ash, a robotic assassin in search of its own soul. When the Druglord captures Prince, he soon finds himself in an epic battle to save the last remnants of humanity.”

According to production companies AMBI Group, Black Sparrow Films and Dark Rabbit Productions, back in May 2016, James Franco, Milla Jovovich, Twin Shadow and Margarita Levieva officially joined the cast of ‘Future World’, with Franco directing alongside Bruce Thierry Chung.

The film was financed by Dark Rabbit Productions and AMBI Group. They also brought in as producers on the Sci-Fi action film Monika Bacardi, Vince Jolivette and Jay Davis. Also in May 2016, Snoop Dog, Lucy Liu, Method Man, Suki Waterhouse and Jeffrey Wahlberg confirmed that they had joined the cast.

The Sci-Fi thriller is set to be released on May 25, 2018 through Lionsgate Premiere.

Cast: James Franco|Suki Waterhouse|Jeffrey Wahlberg|Margarita Levieva|Snoop Dogg

genres: Sci-Fi

Directed by: James Franco | Bruce Thierry Chung

Produced by: Monika Bacardi | Jay Davis | James Franco

Production co: AMBI Group | Black Sparrow Films | Dark Rabbit

Distributed by: Lionsgate Premiere

Country: USA

Language: English

Run Time: 90 Minutes

Release Date: May 25, 2018

Article by: Michael “The Sizzler” Jacobs, Staff Writer

RELATED: Movie Trailers

Related News