By: Jack MacNamara, Staff Writer

CHICAGO, IL — The windy city was on fire over the Memorial Day weekend as the winners of the 2017 Grabbys Awards were handed out at the Metro Theater in Chicago.

Nakedsword’s Secrets & Lies, Cocky Boys’ One Erection and TitanMen’s Cauke for FREE were some of the highlights of the night along with the shocking announcement that Gay porn superstar Ryan Rose announced his retirement from the Gay porn industry once his contract with Falcon Studios Group runs out!

RELATED: Nominees for the 2017 Grabbys Erotic Video Awards Announced

Plus other breaking news of the night was when Fleshlight Distribution announced that Gay porn superstar Johnny Rapid who is currently starring in’s big budget production of “Pirates: A Gay XXX Parody [2017], was named the newest Fleshjack Boy for the pleasure toys market for Gay Men.

Legendary adult gay porn star Brent Corrigan was awarded with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

As usual, Legendary producer and director Chi Chi LaRue and Honey West hosted the show and provided the outstanding energy for the event. They were joined by co-hosts Carter Dane, Bruce Beckham, Wesley Woods and Sky Knoxx.

RELATED:, VIGR Team Up To Present Grabby Awards

Plus, the audience really gave huge praise to Hans Berlin who delivered a speech on bareback genres in the Gay adult film industry. His speech garnered a huge positive response from the audience.

RELATED: The GayVN Awards Rolls Out Its 2018 Categories

Now, review the winners of the 2017 Grabbys Awards:

Best Newcomer — Carter Dane

Twink Performer — Liam Riley

Best Actor — Rocco Steele in Secrets & Lies (NakedSword/Rock Candy/FSG)

Best Screenplay [Tie Winners]
Jackie Beat for Scared Stiff (NakedSword/FSG)
Jesse Jackman, Jasun Mark and Keith Webb for Cauke For FREE (Titan Men/Pulse)

Best Fetish Movie — Rough Trade (Titan Men/Pulse)

Best Versatile Performer — Quentin Gainz

Hottest Top — Diego Sans

Hottest Bottom — Devin Franco

Hottest Cock — Jack Hunter

Best Videography — Marc MacNamara – Tarzan: A Gay XXX Parody (

Best Group Scene — Levi Karter, Tayte Hanson, Allen King, Liam Riley
Kody Stewart and Colby Keller in One Erection (CockyBoys/Media Partners)

Best Duo — Damon Heart and Dylan James in Barebackula (Lucas Entertainment)

Best All Sex Movie — Erect This! (Raging Stallion/FSG)

Manly Man — Sergeant Miles

Performers of the Year — Jack Hunter and Wesley Woods

Hottest Rimming — Tom Faulk, Jack Hunter, Colby Keller
Ryan Rose, Seth Santoro and Wesley Woods in Scared Stiff (NakedSword/FSG)

Best Director — Jake Jaxson and Chi Chi LaRue – One Erection (CockyBoys/Media Partners)

Best Still Photographer — Gio Caruso

Best Supporting Actor — Seth Santoro in Scared Stiff (NakedSword/FSG)

Hottest Flip — Matthew Bosch and Alex Mecum – Cauke for FREE (TitanMen/Pulse)

Best Art Direction — Star Wars: A Gay XXX Parody (

Best 3 Way — Hugo Arenas, Hans Berlin and Craig Daniel – Skins (Kristen Bjorn/Pulse)

Best Movie or Web Series — Secrets & Lies (NakedSword/Rock Candy/FSG)

Best Video Company Site — Next Door Studios

Best Live Cam —

Best Porn Blog — Queer Me Now Fan Favorite Porn Star — Diego Sans

Steamworks Fan Favorite Movie — Brandon Wilde’s First Gang Bang (Icon Male/MHM)

Related News