By: Michael “The Sizzler” Jacobs, Staff Writer

LAS VEGAS – Thor: Ragnarok (2017) is the upcoming American action-adventure superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character ‘Thor’ and produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures.

According to Marvel Studios, Thor: Ragnarok (2017) is intended to be the sequel to 2011’s Thor and 2013’s Thor: The Dark World and the seventeenth film installment of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Taika Waititi directed the film with a screenplay by Eric Pearson, and stars Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Cate Blanchett, Idris Elba, Jeff Goldblum, Tessa Thompson, Karl Urban, Mark Ruffalo and Anthony Hopkins.

In Thor: Ragnarok, Thor must defeat the Hulk in a gladiatorial duel in time to save Asgard from Hela and the coming Ragnarök

“After the events of Avengers: Age of Ultron, Thor, held captive on the planet Sakaar without his hammer, must win a gladiatorial duel against an old friend, “the Hulk”, in order to return to Asgard in time to stop the villainous Hela and the impending Ragnarök, the doom of the Asgardian civilization.”

Cast: Idris Elba | Chris Hemsworth | Jeff Goldblum | Tessa Thompson | See Full Cast

Genres:  marvel cinematic universe | norse god | superhero | sequel | based on comic

Directed by: Taika Waititi

Story by: Craig KyleStephany Folsom | Christopher Yost

Screenplay by: Eric Pearson

Produced by: Kevin Feige

Production co: Marvel Studios | Marvel Entertainment

Distributed by: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Country: USA

Language: English

Release date: November 3, 2017

Watch the 1st Teaser trailer of “Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Related News